top of page

Welcome Back! Saludos! 2015-2016!

Hey there! This summer vacation went by so quickly. It was awesome, but I'm ready to be a teacher again. Two really cool things happened this summer. First thing was my last name. I am no longer Ms. Martinez. My new name is Ms. Figueroa. Hopefully, it won't be too difficult for everyone to remember. Second, I conquered some pretty serious fears. I signed up for a 9 mile obstacle race called, Tough Mudder. Ever looked at a challenge and thought, I'd never be able to do that? Well, welcome to my summer: the dreaded "Tough Mudder." I had all of these plans on how I'd train, how I'd get stronger and build endurance, but in the end I did nothing to train for the race. I debated whether or not I'd run it; failure was my biggest fear. But guess what? I went for it and I made it to the FINISH line! Sure, I had a few bruises and I couldn't walk for days, but I FINISHED!!!! You'd be so proud of your teacher. I realized I do need to build more strength and stamina, but most importantly, I realized that I am A LOT stronger than I gave myself credit for. The mind is a powerful thing. If you set your mind to do something, you'll do it even if it is tough. I intended to finish that race and I did.

Think of this new school year as a race. What are you hoping to accomplish? Good grades? Better behavior? Making new friends? You may hit a few obstacles along the way, but make it your goal to finish the year strong. Set your mind to do big things and you will! Make me proud.

Cheering you on the whole way,

Ms. Figueroa

Estas vacaciones de verano se acabaron tan rapido. Me diverti mucho, pero ya estoy lista para nuevamente tomar mi posicion como maestra. Dos cosas brutales me pasaron este verano. Una de ellas fue el cambio de mi apellido. Ya no soy Sra. Martinez, sino Sra. Figueroa. Espero que no sea muy dificil para que se acostumbren. Segunda cosa que ocurrio es que conquiste algunos temores que tenia. Hice una carrera de correr llena de obstaculos llamado, Tough Mudder. ¿Alguna vez has analizado un desafio y te has dicho a ti mismo: Yo nunca podria hacer eso? Bueno, bienvenidos a mi verano y mi desafio. Hice muchos planes para entrenar, ponerme mas fuerte, y poder correr largas distancias, pero al final no hice NADA para entranar. No sabia si deberia correr mas que todo por temor al fracaso. ¿Pero sabes que? Decidi correr y llegue hasta el FINAL! Por supuesto, llegue con heridas y no pude caminar por unos cuantos dias por lo dolorida que me sentia, pero TERMINE! Ustedes estarian muy orgullosos de su maestra. Me di de cuenta que tengo que entrenar mejor para la proxima carrera, necesito mas fuerzas, pero ma

s importante me di de cuenta que soy MAS fuerte de lo que pense. La mente es poderosa. Si en tu mente te propones hacer algo, lo haras aunque sea dificil. Yo me propuse terminar la carrera y lo hice.

Imaginate que este nuevo año escolar es como una carrera. ¿Que te gustaria lograr? ¿Buenas calificaciones? ¿Mejor comportamiento? De pronto tendras que enfrentar algunos obstaculos, pero determina terminar el año con fuerzas. Propon en tu mente lograr cosas grandes y lo haras. Has me orgullosa.

Animandote durante todo el camino,

Sra. Figueroa


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page